Governance Structure

JESIP is run for the emergency services by the emergencies but also has the support and oversight from the following Government Departments:

  • Home Office
    • Office for Security and Counter Terrorism
    • Crime and Policing Group
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Communities and Local Government
  • Cabinet Office
    • Civil Contingencies Secretariat

JESIP also has the full support of the Professional Associations that represent each of the emergency services:

  • Association of Ambulance Chief Executives (AACE)
  • National Police Chiefs Council (NPCC) (including the College of Policing); and
  • National Fire Chiefs Council (NFCC)

Many other organisations are involved in the Governance of JESIP and / or contribute to our work, these include organisations such as the Ministry of Defence, the Maritime & Coastguard Agency and many more.

Our Governance structure looks like this: